LCPL Ryan E. Miller

April 27, 1985 - September 3, 2006

LCPL Ryan E. Miller
United States Marine Corps Logo

Like thousands of other men and women in our military, Ryan Miller served for people he did not know. As a Marine, Ryan was deployed to Iraq in 2004 and then again in July 2006. Unfortunately, two months into his second tour, on September 3, 2006, Ryan gave the ultimate sacrifice when he was killed while conducting combat operations in Anbar Province.

Third Battalion Second Marines Logo

In the spirit of Ryan's self-less commitment to helping others, the Lance Corporal Ryan E. Miller Memorial Scholarship was set up to provide students the opportunity to attend St. Francis DeSales High School who may not otherwise be able to do so.

As a 2003 graduate of DeSales High School, Ryan knew the importance of a great education. And with this scholarship in his honor, he'll be once again serving others he did not know.

So please consider joining us for a day of golf. You'll be helping to make this event a success and your contribution will make a big difference to a lot of families.

Memorial Scramble

Saturday, September 13, 2014

  • When:

    Morning Registration starts at 7:00am

    Shotgun at 7:30am

    Afternoon registration starts at 12:00pm

    Shotgun at 1:00pm

  • Where:

    Winding Hollow Golf Club

    6140 Babbitt Rd., New Albany OH 43054

    Get directions

  • Cost:

    $100 per individual golfer

    Includes green fee, cart, continental breakfast or lunch, beverages, dinner, and many door prizes at the end of the night.

St. Francis Desales High School sign remembering Ryan Miller

Past Memorial Scrambles

Dates, donations and winners

Date Donations Winners Photos
September 14th, 2013$18,400.00Dave Hazlett,
Brian Carpenter,
Steve Warrick,
Doug Chapman
2013Memorial Scramble Winners
September 8th, 2012$22,200.00Jacob Steininger,
Brian Geckeler,
Charlie Webb,
Mike Maynard
2012Memorial Scramble Winners
September 10, 2011$22,700.00Paul Bloch,
Rich Cremeens,
Mike Baker,
Jerry Cremeens
2011Memorial Scramble Winners
September 25, 2010$17,860.00Mark Yates,
Jim Gruneisen,
Adam Arnett,
Sean Blair
2010Memorial Scramble Winners
September 19, 2009$18,740.00Jack Trott,
Bob Archibald,
John Gulick,
Andrew Gulick
2009Memorial Scramble Winners
September 6, 2008$18,868.00Jeff Rumsey,
Terry Home,
Mark Home,
Jeff Raig
2008Memorial Scramble Winners
September 8, 2007$14,183.00Scott Haupfman,
Chris Nepfune,
Jamison Duvall,
Nick Lowe
2007Memorial Scramble Winners